How to Permanently Delete Your Clubhouse Account on Android And iOS .
The Clubhouse is a social audio app for Android and iOS, where people communicate in the audio chat room. This app is founded by Paul division and Rohan Seth in the fall of 2019 and developed by Alpha exploration Co. with a worth of 100 million $.
It is available for almost every platform Android, iOS, and web. It’s a very antagonistic platform as it creates a lot of hype in recent times. When it was released back in 2019, it fails to get attention from the users. But, slowly and steadily, it manages to survive in this competitive market.
However, that’s why this app currently has 60,000 active users, and it is predicted that by the end of this year, the number will increase. Meanwhile, other social media apps like Reddit talk, Twitter space, and many more have a competition with Clubhouse. But, this application is not made for everyone.
So, it might be possible that users may want to delete their Clubhouse account permanently. That’s why I’m here with this guide to explain to you how you will do this just by following some simple steps. So, let’s see how.
How to Permanently Delete Your Clubhouse Account?
Since Clubhouse is a very popular app and used by millions of people, but then too it has some disadvantages. While Clubhouse has removed the ‘invite-only joining process, an Indian cybersecurity researcher claims to have discovered a Clubhouse data dump on the dark web that includes over 3.8 billion phone numbers of Clubhouse users and their contacts.
Users are looking for a means to completely terminate their Clubhouse accounts as a result of the revelation. Here is the step-by-step process of deactivating your clubhouse account.
- On your Android or iOS device, open the Clubhouse app.
- Click on the profile pic at the top-right corner of the screen.
- Locate a ‘gear’ icon at the top right corner of the screen and click on it.
- In the settings menu, tap on the arrow aside from the name and user ID.
- Then there will be a few options like; Connect Twitter, connect Instagram, Deactivate your account.
- For deactivating an account, click on the last option.
When a user hits Deactivate Account, Clubhouse displays three messages about the permanent delete Clubhouse account cancellation. When you deactivate an account, it will no longer be viewable or shown anywhere in the Clubhouse application, which means that the account’s followers will no longer be able to see it.
But, if a user does not restore their account after 30 days, it will be permanently erased. A user will not be able to retrieve the club-owner status or followers linked with their account once it has been deactivated.
So, that’s it for this guide. We hope this guide helped you. If so, then give us your valuable feedback; how? Simple just shoot a comment in the comment box down below.
Also, did you hear about the recent incident in which there is an allegation imposed on the top social media handles for data leaks? Well, to save your phone and prevent your application from sending data, read our latest guide on this.